Episode 45 - Joel Switzer

All avoidances will be attended to and repaid unto the souls of those responsible. Namely, mine. Welcome back to part two of our much-maligned Season Three. 
I was joined righteously in conversation by Joel Nobody, or the man who calls himself such, as I skulked away to a beach setting of tourist entropy. 
Joel maintains the churning machine that is Fork and Spoon Recordings of Panama City, Florida, at the heart of the southeast's experimental scene. Shortly after we were joined at Efficiency Fest on May 5 whilst welcoming improvisers from throughout the state, Joel and I broke the thing down. We have much in common and I look forward to hearing more of the sound from his world on the show as we go forward. 


0.00.00 - Welcome Back
0.02.08 - News and Dates
0.12.16 - "Walking Down 7th Street at 2 a.m." - Joel Nobody
0.19.24 - Interview with Joel Switzer
1.19.44 - "Never Berry" - Joel Nobody
1.28.26 - Softyglyde at Monotonia, March 10
1.39.45 - Jeff Kujan at the Nick, June 10

(Jeff Kujan, Flusnoix, and Scott Bazar footage from Monotonia 3/10 minisode incoming)
(More footage from Nick June 10 incidents incoming)

Joel Nobody - https://www.discogs.com/artist/2978141-Joel-Nobody
Fork and Spoon Recordings - https://forkandspoonrecordings.bandcamp.com/
Scott Bazar - https://www.scottbazar.com/ - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sBQUBPhUUm8

Joel projects: Vantage Planets, The Nihilistics, Pico Dorado, Vitamin Seizure, Sir Syrup, Disco Vato, Immigrant Rugburn, Non-occupants, Prachachuen, (s-gurd)
Scott projects: Disco Vato, Tenticular Genocide, Vantage Planets, Plutonian Burrito

Shit Noise Records - Hartmont Frank - (https://shitnoise.weebly.com/) ; (shit.noise.records@gmail.com)
SP Records - Shaun Phelps - (https://yeahiknowitsucks.wordpress.com/2014/08/14/flat-affect-bastard-child-shaun-phelps-interviewed-by-kn/)

Trashfuck Records - Patrick Harsh - http://trashfuck.blogspot.com/
FL Noise Ordinance Records - https://flnoise.bandcamp.com/
Sluggish Tapes - Ed Sluggish
Sirona Records (France) - http://www.sirona-records.com/about.html

Tulsa Noise Fest - http://tulsanoise.com/
Florida Noise Ordinance Fest - https://flnoise.bandcamp.com/album/florida-noise-ordinance-fest-2-sampler
Miami Psyche Fest - http://www.purehoneymagazine.com/miami-psych-fest/
INC (Int’l Noise Conference) - http://squelchers.net/inc.htm
St. Pete Noise Fest - https://www.facebook.com/stpetenoisefest/

Ava Mendoza - http://avamendozamusic.com/
Derek Bailey - https://www.discogs.com/artist/41904-Derek-Bailey
Kenny Millions - https://www.discogs.com/artist/517663-Kenny-Millions
Hal Harmon - Dialtone Aggressor - https://www.electroniccottage.org/hal-harmon
Shaun Phelps (SP): Flat Affect, Bastard Child (https://www.discogs.com/artist/1128299-Flat-Affect) (https://www.discogs.com/artist/1189687-Bastard-Child)
Schizos - https://floridasdying.com/products/schizos-the-fuck-iggy-pop-7?variant=41237955078

eh 45.jpg